BELL

07-01-13

  • Adopted: 07-01-13
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 5 yrs
  • Size: 43 lbs
  • Color: Blue
  • Cats: Yes
  • Dogs: Yes
  • Kids: Unknown
  • Traits: Happy girl who loves to play

Hi, I'm Bell! I am a happy five year old female that has had puppies in my previous life.  I like to play outside with my other K-9 friends, but what I really like to is to be inside with my humans.  I like to stay close to them and keep an eye out.  I don’t bother with the cats, but I kind of wish they would play with me (I don’t understand why they won’t).  I’m happiest when I go on walks, I’m great on a leash, and could explore forever. 

I’m not sure what my name was, but I’m starting to answer to Bell.  At night I prefer to snuggle on the couch with my parents in front of the TV.  I try to sleep with them, but they are training me to sleep on a comfy dog bed next to them (not as comfy as the person bed, but it’ll do).  I’m house trained.   I currently live with two older dogs and one setter my age.  They say I’m a good playmate for my setter brother – we sure to like to play. 

BELL'S SUCCESS STORY

Bell was adopted by her foster family and is enjoying life with her setter brother, Beau.  Bell's dad says "Both Bell and Beau have become quite happy on the boat. Bell has taken a liking to laying in the hot rod, she likes anything that moves. Bell is the best thing that could have happened for Beau - both have very high energy levels and they have adapted a couple of games. Beau likes tag, Bell likes hide and seek. They both like chasing birds and lizards, or anything that happens in the yard (turtles, toads, butterflies, etc.).  They are both very happy in their new home."