TAYLOR

03-29-12

  • Adopted: 03-29-12
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 18 mos
  • Size: 40 lbs
  • Color: Blue
  • Cats: Yes
  • Dogs: Yes
  • Kids: Unknown
  • Traits: A happy girl that likes to play

Hi, my name is Taylor and I am a 40 pound blue belton English Setter.  My vet says I’m no older than 18 months.  I guess that's young, but I don't know 'cause I am a dog.  I am just a happy girl.  I think I have had some training, ‘cause my family says I control myself indoors.  I am housetrained and I don't have accidents inside.  I like to play, but don't allow myself to get too excited when I am in the living area of the house. I even do a real pretty sit when I am called right in front of you, and sometimes, when I think you want me near.  It's kind of confusing for my family, ‘cause they don't know the right commands and they don’t always know why I come sit for them (and I can’t tell them).  I was found as a stray, so no one really knows my history.  But, my foster family sure loves me and says I’m a super-duper cutie pie.

I get along well with the cats and the funny little dogs that live here.  I also get along with the other English Setter.  I just wish the cats would play with me.   I do the play bow and get real excited when I see them, but they just ignore me.  

I love people, but sometimes am a bit scared, especially with loud noises.  My foster mom thinks my former owners were harsh with me.  I do a funny crawl for just a tiny bit of time every time I come upstairs, but I get over it real quickly.  After I have been upstairs for awhile, I lay on my blanket pad and am very good.  I lay right next to a rocker, and I have never once thought of chewing it.  I love my stuffies and I chew on them instead.    

I do have some puppy spunk in me and I occasionally will take food off the counter or the table, but I’ll learn.  Really, I am the best girl and I just want a family who will be patient and teach me.  Please, someone take me home soon and make me a part of your life.  You won't be sorry.

Love,
Taylor

TAYLOR'S FRIENDS

Jeff Headley hopes that cutie-pie Taylor finds a loving forever home very soon!