WEBSTER

10-14-10

  • Adopted: 10-14-10
  • Gender: Male
  • Age: 2 yrs
  • Size: 30 lbs
  • Color: Orange
  • Cats: Yes
  • Dogs: Yes
  • Traits: Playful, observant, quick learner and not birdy

 

My name is Webster, but Daddy calls me "Moonpie" because of my chocolate brown eyes and soft marshmallow white fur, with just a touch of orange.   The other day when I got my feet muddy he called me "Mudpie!"  I answer to Webster, but I like the love names because they always come with a smile and some loving.
 
I weigh about 30 pounds and the vet says I'm around 2 years old.  I have had all my shots, am neutered and heartworm negative.  I behaved very well at the vet's office.  I know sit, stay, no, stop and come.
 
I like to play with squeeky toys, chase balls (sometimes I even bring them back), play tug and chase, eat treats and ride in the car.  I like to wrestle and am very playful.  My foster brother and sister play with me and have taught me many things.  I like children but ignore the cat, she's not much fun.
 
When I first became an ACES dog, I liked to be petted on the head but didn't cuddle much.  Now, I want to be close to Mom and Dad.  Laps and hugs are so nice.
 
I wake up in the morning and do the happy setter dance to greet the new day.  I love breakfast and supper and am a good eater.  The kitchen is one of my favorite rooms.
 

I am crate trained.  I'm a big boy and put myself to bed just like my setter siblings.  I like to have a treat to take to  bed.  I am house-trained and only had one accident in the house.  Mom says it was her fault cause she didn't know my signal.  I tried to give her my leash, so I could go out but she didn't pay attention.

I am not birdy and Daddy says I'm not a hunter.  I am very observant and learn rapidly.  I am trained to the underground fence and don't challenge  it.  I can be wiggly, so at first it was hard to get my collar on in the morning, but I am calming down now that I know the routine.

While I love my foster family, I really want a home of my own.  I think I would do well with children 'cause I like a lot of attention.  I don't like being left alone.  I cry if I can't find my people so I would love a home where I'm not alone all day every day.  Maybe you would like to be my forever family?

FOSTER FRIENDS

Jeffrey Headley hopes that Webster finds his perfect forever home very soon!