CLARA

01-20-10

  • Adopted: 01-20-10
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 2-3 yrs
  • Size: 41 lbs
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Cats: Yes
  • Dogs: Yes
  • Traits:

Hi!  My name is Clara and I would like to tell you about myself.  I am a 2-3 year old tri-colored female.  I have a big patch over one eye and a curly tail.  The rest of my fur is spotted and  wavy.  I weigh about 41 lbs.  I am a quiet little lady in the house but run like the wind outside.  I love to play chase in the back yard with my foster brother.  I am quiet and am just learning to bark when I want my people’s attention.

I have learned a lot of things since I was rescued by ACES.  I am trained to an underground fence.  I am learning to use the doggie door but I am still a little apprehensive about that.    I now know what a chewy is for and am starting to play with toys.  I really like dog biscuits and chewy treats.  Ice cream is good too! 

I am house trained and pretty proud that I have never had an accident in the house.  At night I wait with my foster brother until I get my biscuit and then I trot off to my crate and put myself to bed.  I usually sleep about 8 hours.

I love to ride in the car and get very excited when Dad or Mom put on my leash.  Sometimes I get so excited that my feet go in four different directions.  Mama says I look like Bambi on ice.

I am afraid of thunder and loud noises make me nervous.  I don’t like stairs but will go up and down the 3 steps to get in and out of the house.  I prefer to jump those steps.

I like people and other dogs.  I ignore the cat.  I am a good eater.  I’m not particularly birdie.  I like kids as well as adults.   The youngest of “my kids” is nine.  I get along well with my foster brother and am sharing his toys. 

When I get frightened or nervous I like to cuddle up to my people.  There is nothing better that a human lap and a soft voice whispering in you ear that everything will be all right when the world gets too big.  Give me a cuddle and I calm right down.  Mom says I am a fast learner and Dad says I’m smart.   I don’t like to be alone so would like a family who will let me go places with them.