BANKS

06-04-10

  • Adopted: 06-04-10
  • Gender: Male
  • Age: 7 yrs
  • Size: 55 lbs
  • Color: Blue
  • Cats: Yes
  • Dogs: Yes
  • Traits: a handsome snuggler that gets along with kids, dogs, cats and birds of all ages

SMES (Single Male English Setter):  Seeking a family who enjoy cuddles, walks, and companionship.
 
My Hopes and Dreams:  I imagine a family of  1 person or 100, just as long as we can all be together and share lots of time  &  love.
 
My Likes:  Sleeping on the  bed (human or dog) and the sofa.  Staring for hours into trees at birds, going for car rides, and treats.  Playing with my foster brother and sisters. Oh!  And meal time!  I will dance for my  breakfast, snacks, and dinner!
 
My Dislikes:  Not having a family of my very own.
 
Hi, I'm Banks. I'm a fit handsome 7 year-old and I can still be very active, but not obnoxiously so!   Sometimes I need to be reminded to come when called  because I love to watch the nature in my fenced yard.  Having a fenced in yard is awesome and I respect the fact that I am a fortunate dog to have one.  I need at least a 5' physical fence to keep me safe and sound in my new home.  No invisible fences for me.

I know basic commands like:  "Sit, Stay, Off, Down."  I also am very savvy at using the  dog door.  Don't worry if you don't have one though, I can use a human door also and will let you know when I need to be let out.
 
I enjoy playing with my foster brothers and sisters, who range in age from 3 to 15 years.  We even take naps together in the same bed sometimes.  I'll be happiest in my new home with a calm friendly canine sibling to show me around and help me feel confident.  I'm a shy fellow but I have the sweetest nature once I feel welcome. 

I'd really like to "sit and stay" for the remaining years of my life with a family of my own.  I'd love to find a home where I won't be alone all day.  Spending long days alone tends to make me anxious.  Someone who works part-time, works from home, or can stay home with me most days is just the person I'm looking for!  A home without small children will be best for me.  I get along with kids, but would prefer the calm family life where there's enough time for me to feel like a real family member.  I'm a quiet stay-at-home kind of guy.  After a day of watching birds in the yard, my idea of a perfect evening is snuggling on the sofa with my person, munching on popcorn, and watching a good nature flick.
 
Did I mention that I also have 2 foster family kitty cats?  Well, yes I do!  I also have a foster pet bird!  If the weather isn't congenial for watching birdies in the yard, I have my foster bird to watch - or fall asleep under his cage.  ---- After all, I am a Bird Dog!

BANKS' FRIENDS

Banksie, may all your dreams come true!  We love you.  JC, Trish and the Sowers Setters