SKEETER

10-05-09

  • Adopted: 10-05-09
  • Gender: Male
  • Age: 1yr
  • Size: 38 lbs
  • Color: Orange
  • Cats: No
  • Dogs: Yes
  • Kids: Yes
  • Traits: I love to be petted and cuddled.

Hi!  My name is Skeeter and I am looking for my forever family.  Can you help me?  I am an affectionate 9 month old, orange and white, male puppy and I weigh about 38 lbs.  I have big brown eyes and lots of orange "freckles" on my nose. I am a good eater and sleep all night (about 8 hrs usually).  I am house trained and bark to come back in the house.  I am trained on an underground fence and sleep in a crate at night. I love people and play well with other dogs.  I am very interested in the cat (the cat says I am too interested).  I like children and would love to have a kid of my own to tag around behind.  I love to be petted and cuddled.  I like to ride in the car.  I know the command "sit" and am working on stay.  I do an especially good job on sit if you have a biscuit in your hand.  I usually come if you call my name unless the cat is around. I've learned a lot since I became an ACES dog.  I've learned that houses have a lot of noises I'm not used to, like TVs, washers, dryers and lots of things with timer bells.  When the phone rings, I run to answer but it's never for me.  At first these noises bothered me, but now I take them in my stride. I am learning to operate my body.  I can walk on hard floors without slipping unless I get too excited.  That's when my foster Mom tells me my name should be Scooter instead of Skeeter.  Oh yes, I'm not afraid of climbing stairs but it does take me time to get used to new things.  Don't tell anyone, but my foster brother and I chased a rabbit the other night.  We didn't catch it but we sure tried.  That rabbit comes out in the evening and teases us.  I think we'll try again tonight.

SKEETER'S FRIENDS

Skeeter, I hope you find a wonderful family with a mom as devoted as mine!  Biscuit and his mom, Marsha Heller