HUNTER

07-28-08

  • Adopted: 07-28-08
  • Gender: Male
  • Age: 3-5 yrs
  • Size: 50 lbs
  • Color: Orange
  • Cats: Yes
  • Dogs: Yes
  • Traits:

Hi, my name is Hunter.  I'm 3-5 years old and weigh about 50 lbs.  I am a wonderful, fun loving dog.  Mom and Dad call me goofy.  I love to run around the house and have been known to do the doggie 500 in the upstairs hallway.  I have a great time chasing and playing with my housemates, Greyhound PJ and English Setter Phoenix.  We think it's lots of fun, even if Mom doesn't and makes us stop.  We are very obedient and stop running, especially when mom makes us go downstairs.  As you can see, I get along with the big dogs just fine.  I'm also good with cats and 2 lb. chihuahuas.  

I am very attentive and I watch my people wherever they go.  I like to lay near them as much as I can.  I know how to sit on command and have learned the rules of the house, including:  no begging at the table, no laying on the couch, and no lifting my leg inside.  

My favorite toys are tennis balls.  I like to chew them, but my backhand is kind of weak!  I have been learning how to share my toys.  At first, I wanted to keep all of them to myself, but my foster parents are showing me that if I share, I get a treat, lots of praise and even my toy back!  Now, I willingly give my toys to my foster dad, even without the treat.  My foster mom is still working with me, but I'm more than willing to learn.  Because I have been protective of my toys, I might not be too good with young children.  

I am very calm in my crate and don't mind being in there if my foster mom and dad happen to be gone all day.  I love people and their attention.  My foster mom and dad can play with my ears and even my teeth and I don't mind.  As you can see, I've come a long way since my time at the shelter.  My life is pretty good now.  I know it will be even better when I find my forever family.

HUNTER'S FRIENDS

Patty Thompson and Jerry Mead hope you will soon find a house full of forever friends to share many joyful moments.